LIVE UPDATES Polling Time for NA-122, NA-144, PP-147 Results

vote-countingLAHORE: The polling time for high-voltage by-election for National Assembly constituency (NA-122 Lahore) alongside NA-144 and Punjab Assembly seat PP-147 has ended.

The polling for much-awaited by-election in National Assembly constituency (NA-122 Lahore) has begun, with all spectacles on a close contest expected between candidates of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf and ruling Pakistan Muslim League.

The polling began at 8am and continued till 5pm without any interruption.

A total of seventeen candidates were in the arena in NA-122 Lahore. Prominent among them were Sardar Ayaz Sadiq of PML(N), Abdul Aleem Khan of PTI and Barrister Mian Aamir Hassan of PPP.

According to Election Commission Punjab, a total of 283 polling stations were setup to facilitate the voters in by-elections of NA-122 Lahore and PP-147 Lahore.

NA 122 Lahore & NA-144 Okara By Election Result 2015 Live Update

Unofficial results pour in

NA-122 Lahore

Sardar Ayaz Sadiq (PML-N): 75410 votes (winner)
Aleem Khan (PTI): 72,043 votes

NA-144 Okara:

Chaudhry Riaz-ul-Haq (Independent): 83240 votes (winner)
Ali Arif Chaudhry (PML-N): 41052 votes
Ashraf Sohna (PTI): 7140 votes

PP-147 Lahore

Mohsin Latif (PML-N): 13927 votes
Shoaib Siddiqui (PTI): 14736 votes (leading)

5:00pm – Polling time ends, unofficial results will soon start pouring in as vote count is underway.

4:25pm – PTI chief Imran Khan, while exclusively speaking to ARY News, says he has no fears of by-election being rigged as army personnel are guarding polling stations.

3:44pm – Now a bad news coming from NA-144. At least three persons arrested for disrupting peaceful environment.

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 4772 Youth Vocal · All rights reserved · Youth Vocal Designed By YouthVocal Team